seal your f8te

 photo _MG_6231.jpg
 photo _MG_6239.jpg
 photo _MG_6253.jpg
 photo _MG_6243.jpg
 photo _MG_6240.jpg
photos by Nasrul Rohmat
(aerexdUCk scarf c/o dUCkscarves, Zerene sequinned reversible jacket/top c/o aere, f8te colourblock maxi dress, Prada handbag, Aldo pumps)

The end of last month was special for me. Please allow me to share with you why.

Since July 2014, I’ve been working on building my own fashion brand. This was a dream of mine ignited since my school days in Raffles Design.

What exactly is the process of building something from scratch? I spent days and nights scouring the world wide web, magazines and social media for inspirations, sketching designs then tweak them to give differentiations, research about materials and all the different types of fabrics, and yada yada yada. Then came the part where I had to find a tailor and a manufacturing house. Thankfully though, I had it easy, as classmates and friends who are designers, creative directors and production managers offered help and their services to kick start my project.

Before everything began, I had a partner who approached me with interest of starting a clothing line together. Seeing that she (let’s call her J) had an experience in handling a blogshop before, I thought it was my luck someone was sent my way to co-manage, especially when she is a huge influencer and had contacts for models, studios and friends who could help us market our apparels. Besides, having a partner meant a larger capital, and that means a bigger collection. Fast forward, J backed out earlier this year with excuses of slow-moving production. Totes fine with me, until I found out recently via Instagram that she was starting her own brand as well. Sweet!

Anyway, that aside, I’m pretty grateful everything else went smoothly after. Hiccups were minimal, and the support received leading to the official launch of f8te was immense, I honestly doubt I could get to where I am today if not for you guys. You all know who you are. Nothing but looooooove for you!!!

To shop f8te, head on down to the site here. Hope you’ll like what you see!

♡♡♡ 

Leave a Reply

