embracing camel

 photo _MG_3868.jpg
 photo _MG_3860.jpg photo _MG_3890.jpg
 photo _MG_3899.jpg
 photo _MG_3878.jpg
 photo _MG_3884.jpg
 photo _MG_3894.jpg
 photo Untitled-1.jpg
 photo mkbag.jpg
photos by Nasrul Rohmat
(Zara sweater top, Arcade tulle skirt, Cheap Monday shades, Superga sneakers, Michael Kors watch and bucket bag)

 The new year had me considering colors I would otherwise avoid at all costs, and that is anything brown (camels and nudes included). Off-whites still make the cut, but anything that clashes with my skin makes me feel lifeless. The theory applies to lipstick colors as well. Something about looking very pale and sickly doesn’t sit well with me, which is why I love embracing bright bold hues.

However, as mentioned, I’m trying real hard to give it a go. This top bought off the sales rack from Zara is the first camel-colored item in my wardrobe. Diverting my eyes from seeking out pinks, red and anything eye-popping and directing them to neutrals is a challenge, but I’ll try my best. Oh, and if you’re wondering why this sudden approach towards the warm palette, blame Kim Kardashian and Aimee of Songofstyle. Not only do they make me wish I can rock the color too, but those wavy long locks of hair… *goes to the corner and cry silently*

 photo browninspo.jpg 
Image from Google

Wish me all the best people in my quest to embrace camel and all the other relevant tones, and don’t forget to read the post below for directions on how to join the giveaway. Can’t wait to see your entries!

♡♡♡

Leave a Reply

