frolicking along the seaside

 photo _MG_3602.jpg
 photo _MG_3606.jpg
 photo _MG_3616.jpg
 photo _MG_3605.jpg
 photo _MG_3638.jpg
 photo _MG_3613.jpg
 photo _MG_3608.jpg
 photo _MG_3621.jpg
Photos by Nasrul Rohmat
(H&M boat-neck top, high-waisted pants from The Editor’s Market, Forever 21 hat, Valentino Rockstud zippered clutch, Bimba y Lola heels)

Since the year is coming to an end, I wanted to dress up a little bit more than I’ve been willing to. Y’know, ending the year with a bang! (yeah right!)

Channeling a little bit of Audrey Hepburn’s all black ensemble from one of her classic casual styles, but of course, doing it my way with heels instead. Saw this gorgeous pair while window shopping along Mandarin Gallery and couldn’t resist the red straps. That, and how the price tag was heavily slashed during the sales season. I mean, who can resist sales? Even their signs are coloured in red, a colour that just hooks you right in.

While doing my bi-annual shoe closet cleanup last month, I had to throw away tons of shoes, the Jeffrey Campbell Soirees included, and so this new purchase seems obligatory. Even my all time favourite pair of black heels from Steve Madden is 60% ruined, and that is why I’ve been on a hunt for a replacement, so this Bimba y Lola seems like it’ll serve me just fine. Besides, it is a perfect complimentary piece to my new clutch, a graduation gift (& advanced birthday present) from my loved ones. 

Before I go, please look forward to my next post for a roundup of 2014. See you all soon!

Leave a Reply

