trumpet hem

 photo IMG_1701copy.jpg
 photo IMG_1707copy.jpg
 photo IMG_1727.jpg
 photo IMG_1730.jpg
 photo IMG_1725.jpg
Photos by Nasrul Rohmat
(Asos dress and earrings, Aldo heels)

I really like this dress at first sight. The trumpet hemline drew me in, but after wearing it, not only did it elongate my torso, (not ideal for someone vertically-challenged like me, makes my legs a whole lot shorter than it already is), but it also amplifies my rather big arse (anyone care to sing “I like big butts and I cannot lie, you other brothers can’t deny” to make me feel better? Haha just kidding!). This is the con of shopping online. You can’t try on dresses (or anything else for that matter) prior to purchasing. Sigh.. Is anyone interested to relieve it off me? I’ll be sure to give you a good deal for it 😉

On a brighter note, I finally got myself these simple black strapped heels that is the rage all over the blogosphere now. The Zara ones were too pointed for my liking, and slightly steeper too. Walking in these already makes me feel like Jar Jar Binks, so imagine if I were to walk in the Zara pair, ridiculous! Kudos to those who can make walking in them look so sexy though!

By the way, was anyone as excited as I was about the Chanel Cruise show that took place in Singapore yesterday? Major! More about that soon. Till next time, have a great weekend ahead!

One thought on “trumpet hem

Leave a Reply

