asia fashion summit 2012

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

The Asia Fashion Exchange this year, which took place 2 weeks back, kicked off with the summit, featuring highlights Christopher Burch, co-founder of the Tory Burch empire, and brand owner of C. Wonder, as well as Nicola Formichetti, creative fashion director at Mugler, or plainly speaking, the man behind Lady Gaga’s meat dress.

There were also other speakers present, although frankly speaking the conference, which revolves around marketing and the likes of if, only sounded like lectures in school (I’m learning Fashion Marketing and Management, fyi) so I dazed off when it got a little dull. Don’t get me wrong, it was still beneficial for me, and I’m glad I had the opportunity to attend the summit. Besides, the two speakers I mentioned above were really entertaining, and there’s no way I could’ve met them besides attending this event. Thanks for accommodating me Lenne!

Leave a Reply

