e-interview for sgblogawards2012

Photobucket
(Zara shirt, H&M skirt, Jeffrey Campbell boots, Prada bag)

 How do you feel about being one of finalists in Singapore Blog Awards 2012?
I remembered being notified via email, that a dear reader of mine nominated Heels & Wedges to be in the running of this SBA2012 competition. At first, I thought lightly of it as the number of nominees were large, and I dare not think of myself as one of the finalists. Being one now feels really good, especially since it helps my blog reach more readers, and I hope some of them might get inspiration from this blog as well. 
When did you start blogging and what drew you to it? Where do you get inspiration for your blog content?
I started blogging since my secondary school years, but the direction of it then was more towards lifestyle, and updates of what I did on a daily basis. When I went graduated and advanced to polytechnic, the change of uniform to normal clothing made me pay more attention to the details of my ensemble, and slowly I started getting interested in fashion. After that, my best friend introduced me to fashion blogs, and I was hooked. 

In 2010, my lifestyle blog began transitioning into a fashion blog as I incorporated my ‘outfit of the day’ photos. After a few months, I decided to change the direction of my blog, as well as its name, and in July, Heels & Wedges was created. My nights of reading and catching up on my favorite blogs was what inspired me to start my own. Today, they’re still a huge part of my inspiration for my blog.

Photobucket
 How do you feel about the other Finalists in your category this year? How do you think you will fare compared to them?

Heels & Wedges are up against a fierce competition, and I’m slightly nervous, yet excited to be one of the finalists. Some of the finalists have a pretty strong content, and I wish them all the best.

 Give a reason why readers should visit your blog and vote for you?


Heels & Wedges was created after the many inspirations from other fashion blogs, and it can be your source of inspiration to start your own, or perhaps take baby steps into liking fashion, and dressing better. Whatever your reasons, vote for H&w if you think it deserves the award!  

Visit the Singapore Blog Awards 2012 website here to vote. Only one vote is accepted every day till 30 June, so hurry and start voting for H&W now!
5 thoughts on “e-interview for sgblogawards2012

Leave a Reply

